+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: What's ya flava ?

Active Member Revenant is on a distinguished road

What's ya flava ?

what web programming language do you use the most ?

i use php, jsp, css, n html...

rarely jsp though...php is it's much efficient predecessor and has so much potential.
    // Rev
    // Ivan Alfaro
    -- Professional Web Developer

Full Member wicked_gal00 is on a distinguished road
    I haven't had too much time to get into web programming, but the little I've done, I've done using php. I find it really easy to understand because I've taken courses on VB/C/Java at school.

It's, of course, very useful, and I'd like to spend some time this summer getting better acquainted with it. I just haven't had a real opportunity where I've had to write a php script yet.

Active Member WorldBuilder is on a distinguished road
    I don't know much about server side scripting languages since I am still learning them. I am quite adept at XHTML 1.0 & 1.1, and 1.1 is what I now use exclusively. I make very sure that all pages are clean and crisp while validating.

I do incorporate a little perl/cgi on my site, and a bit of php/MySQL. I also have some very basic Flash which I got from a script I downloaded. I'll be learning more Flash this summer in a class I am starting this week.

That's pretty much it, but I have to say that from what I have seen, php is the best.

Chris
    My Site | My Blog
    "The world is a dangerous place, not because of those who do evil, but because of those who look on and do nothing."
    "Insanity is doing the same thing over and over again, expecting different results"
    --Albert Einstein

Full Member Marshall is on a distinguished road
    Heh when I first saw the thread title I thought you were talking about linux

The ones I use are CSS, PHP/MySQL the most, HTML, javascript when necessary, same for perl, and last but not least, never asp

Active Member WorldBuilder is on a distinguished road